Terms & Conditions

For the purposes of these terms and conditions the following definitions shall apply:

"The Company" or "We" shall mean The Organic Student Inc. and its appointed agents, to include Independent Licensed Operators

"The Customer" or "You" shall mean the person or organization who books a job and/or for whom the Company agrees to undertake worksand/or supply materials.

The "Operative" shall mean the representative or Independent Licensed Operator appointed by the Company to undertake the work.

1. Payment may be made by credit card online or by phone or can be made by cheque. If paying by cheque please ensure your address isvisible on the cheque. This is to ensure the money is credited to the correct account.

2. Payment by Credit Card will be made in full upon booking of a student garden.

3. Payment by cheque can be in two installments. Payment is due fifty percent (50%) on booking of a student garden and fifty percent (50%) postdated for April 30th, 2012.

4. Overdue accounts and late payers shall be liable to late payment charge of $25, with an additional $10 added every week thereafter.

5. Included in every garden are 10 regular maintenance visits to be done at an approximate frequency of once per week. Extreme weather may change this frequency up or down. A fixed price quotation shall be in writing.

6. In the event that the Operative is unable to gain access to the premises at which you have booked a job you will be liable to pay a $50 call out charge. This shall apply irrespective of the job being booked directly by you or by someone on your behalf e.g. tenant.

7. We shall agree with you a date and time for the works to be undertaken and we shall use our best endeavors to ensure the Operative attends at the agreed date and/or time. However we accept no liability in respect of the non-attendance or late attendance of the Operative or for the late or non-delivery of materials.

8. Any date or dates included in our estimate or quote are estimated dates only and we shall not be in breach of this agreement for failing to start or finish work by any date given in our estimate or quote.

9. When we have completed the work and/or supplied goods and materials we shall invite you to inspect the work and/or the goods and/or materials and shall ask you to sign the invoice indicating receipt of those goods and materials and/or that the work has been done. Your signature on the invoice will constitute acceptance of any work done or goods and/or materials supplied.

10. We shall not be liable for and accept no responsibility for unavoidable damage caused or any unforeseeable loss you may suffer as a result of the work carried out, nor shall we be liable for any loss of any nature which is not caused by our negligence or our breach of the terms of the agreement between us.

11. You must let us know of anything which you believe may present a hazard or danger to the Operative carrying out work before such work is started. You must also make sure that we have clear access to the work area and provide us with a supply of mains electricity and water if necessary. If we incur additional work or expense as a result of your failure to provide us with clear access and water, we may charge you a reasonable additional sum in respect of such additional work and/or expense.

12. An additional charge of $25 will be charged to "the customer" if
A) An order is cancelled and a charge back is required on the credit card purchase
B) If there are insuficient funds when cheque is deposited.

13. Nothing in these Terms and Conditions shall reduce your rights relating to workmanship and to faulty goods or those relating to our ownership of goods and materials supplied by us to you.

These terms and conditions shall be governed and construed in accordance with Ontario law.

The Organic Student Inc. is a federally incorporated company. The incorporation number is 810478-6.
StudentGardens.ca
Organic Student Terms & Conditions
StudentGardens.ca
Organic Student Terms & Conditions';

6500 Route Transcanadienne
Bureau 400
Pointe-Claire, Qc H9R 0A5
514 426.6222

1 Rideau Street
Suite 700
Ottawa, On K1N 8S7
613 670.5732

Terms & Conditions

Les définitions qui suivent s'appliquent aux présentes conditions et modalités :

« L'Entreprise » ou « Nous » désigne The Organic Student Inc. et ses agents attitrés, y compris les exploitants indépendants autorisés.

Le Client » ou « Vous » désigne la personne ou l'organisme qui retient nos services et (ou) pour qui l'Entreprise accepte d'entreprendre des travaux et (ou) de fournir des matériaux.

« L'Opérateur » désigne le représentant ou l'exploitant indépendant autorisé désigné par l'entreprise pour exécuter les travaux.

1. Les paiements peuvent être effectués en ligne ou au téléphone par carte de crédit, ou par chèque. Si vous optez pour un paiement par chèque, veuillez vous assurer que votre adresse figure sur le chèque, de façon à ce que le paiement puisse être crédité à la bonne adresse.

2. Si vous payez par carte de crédit, vous devrez payer le montant total au moment de l'achat du jardin.

3. Les paiements par chèque peuvent être effectués en deux versements, soit cinquante pour cent (50 %) du montant en date de l'achat du jardin et cinquante pour cent (50 %) en date du 30 avril 2012.

4. Tout compte en souffrance ou en retard sera passible de frais de retard de 25,00 $, et de frais additionnels de 10,00 $ pour chaque semaine de retard supplémentaire par la suite.

5. L'achat de chaque jardin comprend 10 visites d'entretien qui seront effectuées à une fréquence moyenne d’une fois par semaine. Cette fréquence peut être modifiée (à la hausse ou à la baisse) en raison de conditions climatiques extrêmes. Les soumissions à prix forfaitaires seront consignées par écrit.

6. S'il s'avère impossible pour l'Opérateur d'accéder aux lieux où des travaux ont été prévus, vous serez tenu(e) de verser des frais de rappel de 50,00 $ et ce, indépendamment du fait que ce soit vous qui ayez réservé les travaux ou que quelqu'un d'autre l'ait fait à votre place (par exemple, un locataire).

7. Nous conviendrons avec vous d'une date et d'une heure pour l'exécution des travaux et ferons tout ce qui est possible pour que l'Opérateur se présente à la date et à l'heure convenues. Nous n'accepterons toutefois aucune responsabilité advenant une absence ou un retard de l’Opérateur, ou en cas de retard ou de non-livraison des matériaux.

8. Les dates indiquées sur nos devis sont estimatives, et le fait de ne pas débuter ou terminer les travaux à la date indiquée sur le devis ne constitue pas une violation de cette entente.

9. Une fois les travaux terminés et (ou) les biens et matériaux livrés, nous vous inviterons à inspecter les travaux et (ou) les biens et matériaux et à apposer votre signature sur la facture, confirmant que vous avez reçu les biens et matériaux et (ou) que le travail a été effectué. Votre signature sur la facture indiquera que vous acceptez les travaux effectués ou les biens et (ou) matériaux livrés.

10. Nous n'accepterons aucune responsabilité concernant les dommages inévitables ou les pertes imprévisibles que vous pourriez subir en raison des travaux effectués, et ne serons pas tenus responsables de toute perte, de quelque nature que ce soit, qui ne serait pas causée par notre négligence ou notre violation des conditions de l'entente qui nous lie.

11. Vous devez nous informer de tout ce qui pourrait selon vous présenter un danger pour l'Opérateur chargé de réaliser les travaux et ce, avant le début des travaux. Vous devez également vous assurer que nous puissions avoir un accès facile à la zone où les travaux seront effectués ainsi qu'un accès à l'électricité et à l'eau, s'il y a lieu. Si nous devons effectuer des travaux supplémentaires ou encourir des frais additionnels en raison d’un manque d’accès dégagé à la zone de travail ou à l’eau, nous pourrons vous facturer des frais additionnels raisonnables correspondant à ces travaux et (ou) à ces frais supplémentaires.

12. Ces conditions ne peuvent en aucun cas restreindre vos droits concernant la qualité d'exécution et les biens défectueux ou vos droits relatifs à la propriété des biens et matériaux que nous vous fournissons.

Ces conditions sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de l'Ontario.

The Organic Student Inc. est une société de régime fédéral dont le numéro est le 810478-6.


StudentGardens.ca
Organic Student Terms & Conditions';

6500 Route Transcanadienne
Bureau 400
Pointe-Claire, Qc H9R 0A5
514 426.6222

1 Rideau Street
Suite 700
Ottawa, On K1N 8S7
613 670.5732